Austin Playhouse Now Accepting Submissions for Festival of New Texas Plays. Deadline January 15, 2019

(image: Austin Playhouse)Austin Playhouse is now accepting submissions for the 2019 Festival of New Texas Plays. Full-length scripts will be accepted through January 15, 2019, or until 150 entrants received. Three winners will be selected and announced to the public in May 2019. The winners will receive public staged readings during the festival, August 15-18, 2019. Festival playwrights will be awarded a $500 prize. Winners of the 2018 festival were Eidophusikon by Reina Hardy, Nutshell by C. Denby Swanson, and Monroe by Lisa B. Thompson. Austin Playhouse opened their 2018-2019 season with the world premiere of Monroe.

Follow the link below for more information and to learn about the submission guidelines: